Decisions

CAT File No. C-1749-33
MoT File No. RAP6504-P090344-031938(P)

CIVIL AVIATION TRIBUNAL

BETWEEN:

Minister of Transport, Applicant

- and -

Richard James Taylor, Respondent

LEGISLATION:
Aeronautics Act, S.C., c. A-2, s. 7.7
Canadian Aviation Regulations, SOR/96-433, s. 602.100(b)

Take-Off, Radio Failure as a Defence, Malfunction, Failure to Obtain Take-Off Clearance, Helicopter


Review Determination
David S. Ahmed


Decision: April 9, 1999

I uphold the Minister's decision to assess Mr. Taylor a monetary penalty of $250 on the grounds that he contravened paragraph 602.100(b) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations on July 31, 1998. This amount, payable to the Receiver General for Canada, must be received by the Tribunal within fifteen days of service of this determination.

A Review Hearing on the above-entitled matter was held Thursday, March 25, 1999 at 10:00 hours at Meyer Compucourt Reporting, Royal Bank Building, Regina, Saskatchewan.

INTRODUCTION

At approximately 23:58Z, on July 31, 1998, Regina Flight Services received a transmission from Mr. Richard James Taylor, who was pilot-in-command of a Bell 206L-l helicopter bearing Canadian registration C-FNEG, indicating that he was intending to land at Buffalo Narrows airport in Saskatchewan. He informed them that he was 13 miles northeast from the airport and was going to land at the forestry pad. Regina radio gave him the appropriate information, including traffic, etc., and this was acknowledged by Mr. Taylor who indicated that he would call when he was on final approach for the forestry pad. The next transmission that Regina radio received from Mr. Taylor was to inform them that he was on final approach for the fire cache. This was acknowledged by Regina radio who then requested that he report to them when he had landed his helicopter. Some minutes went by and because Regina radio had not heard any more from Mr. Taylor they attempted to contact him to ascertain whether he had landed. This transmission was not acknowledged by Mr. Taylor. Some minutes later, Regina radio received a transmission from Mr. Taylor that not only had he landed at Buffalo Narrows but was airborne again and was enroute to Île-à-la-Crosse. Regina radio acknowledged Mr. Taylor's transmission and asked him to inform them when he was clear of the zone. They also requested that he monitor the frequency that they were transmitting on when he was in the five-mile zone because this was a requirement by the Canadian Aviation Regulations (CARs). A few minutes later, Mr. Taylor informed Regina radio that he was clear of the zone at an altitude of 2,000 feet.

Because Mr. Taylor did not ask for take-off clearance when departing Buffalo Narrows airport, he was reported to Transport Canada presumably by Regina Flight Services. As a result, he received a Notice of Assessment of Monetary Penalty from Transport Canada, Aviation Enforcement in Winnipeg, Manitoba, part of which read as follows:

Pursuant to section 7.7 of the Aeronautics Act, the Minister of Transport has decided to assess a monetary penalty on the grounds that you have contravened the following provision(s):

Canadian Aviation Regulation 602.100(b), in that at approximately 23:58Z, on or about July 31, 1998, at or near Buffalo Narrows, Saskatchewan, being the pilot-in-command of a VFR aircraft, to wit, a Bell 206L-1 helicopter bearing Canadian Registration C-FNEG, that departed from an uncontrolled aerodrome, that lies within an MF area, namely the fire cache heliport near the Buffalo Narrows, Saskatchewan airport, you did fail to, before take-off, ascertain by radiocommunication and by visual observation that there was no likelihood of collision with another aircraft during take-off, and more specifically, you did not make a radio transmission on the mandatory frequency to state your intentions and receive a traffic advisory prior to take-off.

Mr. Taylor was informed that he was assessed a monetary penalty of $250 which was to be paid on or before January 12, 1999 to Transport Canada. He was also informed that if the full amount of the penalty was not received by the aforementioned date the Civil Aviation Tribunal would be informed and that the Tribunal would request that he appear before it to hear the allegations against him. This then was the reason for this Review Hearing.

THE REVIEW HEARING

A few days before the hearing was due to commence, I was informed by the Tribunal registry that Mr. R. J. Taylor, for personal reasons, was unable to attend in person. The day before the hearing, we received a sworn statement from Mr. Taylor that read as follows:

I have been a licensed helicopter pilot for over 30 years with no accidents or incidents. I have flown in 10 provinces and 8 countries and have landed at many hundreds of airports. On the 31 of July 1998 I took over CF NEG from another pilot and spent the morning stowing away its spares and checking the machine thoroughly, as there was no engineer with the machine. It would be my first day flying for Saskatchewan Forestry. In the course of four flights that afternoon I had about a half dozen times when I was receiving nothing on my headset. At each landing I swapped around each headset in the machine and tried coupling and uncoupling the leads to the antennas and fiddled with the headset jacks. On the last flight of the day the radios appeared to be working going into Buffalo Narrows and I got Forestry and ATC clearance.

On the take off I called and got Forestry clearance and called for clearance in between another aircraft doing a long series of transmissions. One of the passengers said to me you've got clearance and because of the continual headset problems I presumed that it had been given to me and due to headset and wiring problems I had missed it. I took off keeping clear of the runway centerline and cleared out of the area. Due to radio problems this helicopter did not fly again at Ile-a-la-crosse as forestry did not want it until the problem was fixed.

I telephoned the company Canadian Territorial Helicopters after landing and asked them for help with the radios. By this time we had worked out that the radio problem was on the Wulfsburg forestry FM only. However the people in Calgary who fix the company's radios were all away on the long week-end (civic holiday) and would not be back until Tuesday.

Finally at Pelican Narrows I was told to re program the 2 guard frequencies and switch the guard and main frequencies at the same time. This was something I did not know before, as a guard is a separate internal radio. We finally worked out that the main radio was failing on reception only. But on the 31 of July it was uncertain whether the problem was headsets, mixer box, either of the radios or the antennas'.

In your telephone conversation with Joe Barr of CTH on the 20th of August although he knew there were major radio problems at this time he did not mention it to you. You did the audit of the company on the 29/ 30th of September I was telephoned at Norway House and told not to return until October 1st. As presumably they did not want you to talk to me. At the end of the season I was glad that I was the only long ranger contract pilot left not leaving in an argument and going to the Labor Board.

Do you keep statistics on aircraft companies such as labor board disputes and pilot turnover?

THE EVIDENCE

The Case Presenting Officer for Transport Canada was Mr. Eckhard Dittbrenner. Mr. Dittbrenner is an Aviation Enforcement Inspector with Transport Canada, Prairie and Northern Region. After introducing himself, he gave a brief background of the case and then called upon his first witness, Mr. Greg Holbrook.

Mr. Holbrook's Evidence

Mr. Holbrook was duly sworn in. Upon request, he informed us that he was an Aviation Enforcement Inspector with Transport Canada. During the course of Mr. Holbrook's testimony, nine exhibits were referred to. Some of these exhibits confirmed the fact that the helicopter in question was Canadian registered, had been flown by Mr. Taylor on the day in question, etc., etc. Exhibit M-4 dealt with the issue of mandatory frequency (MF). It explained that MF was a VHF frequency specified in the Canada Air Pilot or the Canada Flight Supplement for the use of radio equipped aircraft operating within an MF area. It included an extract from the CARs that read as follows:

MF Reporting Procedures on Departure

602.100. The pilot-in-command of a VFR or IFR aircraft that is departing from an uncontrolled aerodrome that lies within an MF area shall a) before moving onto the take-off surface, report the pilot-in-command's departure procedure intentions;

b) before take-off, ascertain by radiocommunication and by visual observation that there is no likelihood of collision with another aircraft or vehicle during take-off; and

c) after take-off, report departing from the aerodrome traffic circuit.

Other exhibits included aerial photographs of the Buffalo Narrows airport and a transcript of radio transmissions that occurred between Regina Flight Services and aircraft operating in the vicinity of Buffalo Narrows airport including the helicopter in question piloted by Mr. Taylor.

After the conclusion of Mr. Holbrook's testimony, Mr. Dittbrenner called upon his second witness, Mr. G. Busch.

Mr. Busch's Testimony

Upon request, Mr. Busch informed us that he was employed by NAV Canada as a Flight Service Specialist. He was currently stationed in Regina, Saskatchewan, where he had been for the past three years. He confirmed that he was working on the day in question, to wit, July 31, 1998 when the alleged infraction took place.

During his testimony, Mr. Busch confirmed that Mr. Taylor had contacted Regina radio, on the day in question, indicating that he was l3 miles to the northeast from the Buffalo Narrows airport. He also confirmed that shortly afterwards Mr. Taylor reported that he was on final approach and was requested to give a "down" call but heard nothing more from him until a later transmission which reported that Mr. Taylor's helicopter was airborne again.

At this stage, Mr. Dittbrenner requested, and was given, permission to play a tape recording of the events that took place on the day in question. After listening to the whole tape, it was obvious that this was a true and accurate record of the events that have been alluded to before.

Following Mr. Busch's testimony, inspector Dittbrenner was given the opportunity to make a closing statement. He submitted, that in the Minister's opinion, there was indisputable evidence to show that Mr. Taylor had not reported to Regina radio when he had landed his helicopter. There was also, in the Minister's opinion, indisputable evidence that Mr. Taylor had not requested take-off clearance before embarking on his journey to Île-à-la-Crosse from Buffalo Narrows. He made reference to Mr. Taylor's statement made in his affidavit indicating that Mr. Taylor thought that one of his passengers had heard the Regina radio issuing a take-off clearance which is why he subsequently continued to his destination. He concluded that this was not an acceptable reason and, even if this had been the case, Mr. Taylor had shown an obvious lack of airmanship.

Mr. Dittbrenner concluded by making reference to Mr. Taylor's claim that he had been having problems with his radios on most of the day in question. He maintained that this was not an acceptable excuse because, if this had been the case, why did Mr. Taylor not enter this in his journey log on the day in question after he had completed his flight under the heading of maintenance and, specifically the defects section. The fact that the radios had not been reported on as malfunctioning in the journey log was confirmed by Mr. Dittbrenner's submission of Exhibit M-7 (which was a copy of the journey log pertaining to helicopter C-FNEG including flights conducted on July 31, 1998).

Lastly, Mr. Dittbrenner spoke to sanctions. He pointed out that the sort of offence in which Mr. Taylor was proceeded against could lead to a sanction of up to $1,000. A first offence of this nature usually resulted in a sanction of $250 which was the penalty that had been levied against Mr. Taylor. He urged me to uphold this $250 penalty.

DETERMINATION

After having carefully studied all the information that was made available to me at the Review Hearing, I uphold the Minister's decision to assess Mr. Taylor a monetary penalty of $250 on the grounds that he contravened paragraph 602.100(b) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations on July 31, 1998.

Dr. David Ahmed
Member
Civil Aviation Tribunal

Décisions

Dossier no C-1749-33 (TAC)
Dossier no RAP6504-P090344-031938(P) (MdT)

TRIBUNAL DE L'AVIATION CIVILE

ENTRE :

Ministre des Transports, requérant(e)

- et -

Richard James Taylor, intimé(e)

LÉGISLATION:
Loi sur l'aéronautique , L.C., ch. A-2, art. 7.7
Règlement de l'aviation canadien, DORS/96-433, al. 602.100b)

Hélicoptère, Défaut d'obtenir l'autorisation de décoller, Décollage, Mauvais fonctionnement de la radio


Décision à la suite d'une révision
David S. Ahmed


Décision : le 9 avril 1999

TRADUCTION

Je confirme la décision du ministre d'imposer à M. Taylor une amende de 250 $ pour avoir contrevenu à l'alinéa 602.100b) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien, le 31 juillet 1998. Ce montant est payable au Receveur général du Canada et doit parvenir au Tribunal de l'aviation civile dans les quinze jours de la signification de la présente décision.

Une audience en révision relative à l'affaire en rubrique a été tenue le jeudi 25 mars 1999 à 10 h, au Meyer Compucourt Reporting dans l'édifice de la Banque royale à Regina (Saskatchewan).

INTRODUCTION

Vers 23 :58 Z le 31 juillet 1998, les services de vol de Regina ont reçu une transmission de M. Richard James Taylor, commandant de bord d'un hélicoptère Bell 206L-l portant l'immatriculation canadienne C-FNEG, indiquant qu'il avait l'intention d'atterrir à l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows (Saskatchewan). Il les a prévenu qu'il était à 13 milles au nord-est de l'aéroport et qu'il allait se poser sur l'aire d'atterrissage forestière. La radio de Regina lui a donné les informations appropriées, à savoir le trafic, etc., et M. Taylor a accusé réception tout en indiquant qu'il communiquerait de nouveau lors de l'approche finale de l'aire d'atterrissage forestière. M. Taylor a fait parvenir sa prochaine transmission à la radio de Regina pour avertir qu'il effectuait une approche finale près du dépôt d'incendie. La radio de Regina a accusé réception et lui a ensuite demandé de communiquer de nouveau avec lui après l'atterrissage de son hélicoptère. Quelques minutes se sont écoulées et comme aucune autre communication de la part de M. Taylor n'est parvenue à la radio de Regina, on a tenté de communiquer avec lui pour vérifier s'il avait atterri. M. Taylor n'a pas accusé réception de cette transmission. Quelques minutes plus tard, une transmission de M. Taylor parvenait à la radio de Regina, laquelle précisait qu'il avait non seulement atterri à Buffalo Narrows mais qu'il était de nouveau en vol en direction de l'Île-à-la-Crosse. La radio de Regina a accusé réception de la transmission de M. Taylor et lui a demandé de l'informer lorsqu'il serait sorti de la zone. Il lui a de plus demandé de surveiller la fréquence d'émission lorsqu'il serait dans la zone de cinq milles en raison de la prescription du Règlement de l'aviation canadien (RAC) à cet effet. Quelques minutes plus tard, M. Taylor a informé la radio de Regina qu'il était sorti de la zone à une altitude de 2 000 pieds.

Puisque que M. Taylor n'a pas demandé une autorisation de décollage lorsqu'il a quitté l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows, il a fait l'objet d'un rapport à Transports Canada, lequel provenait probablement des services de vol de Regina. Par la suite, il a reçu un Avis d'amende pour contravention de Transports Canada, de l'Application de la loi à Winnipeg (Manitoba), lequel se lit en partie comme suit :

En vertu de l'article 7.7 de la Loi sur l'aéronautique, le ministre des Transports a décidé de vous imposer une amende parce que vous avez contrevenu aux dispositions suivantes :

Règlement de l'aviation canadien 602.100b), à savoir que vers 23 :58 Z, le ou vers le 31 juillet 1998, aux environs de Buffalo Narrows (Saskatchewan), à titre de commandant de bord d'un aéronef VFR, à savoir un hélicoptère Bell 206L-1 portant l'immatriculation canadienne C-FNEG, qui a décollé d'un aérodrome non contrôlé situé à l'intérieur d'une zone MF, notamment près du dépôt pour incendies de l'héliport près de l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows (Saskatchewan), vous avez omis avant le décollage, de vous assurer par radiocommunications et par observation visuelle qu'il n'y ait pas de risque de collision avec un autre aéronef lors du décollage et, plus particulièrement, vous n'avez pas fait de transmission radio sur la fréquence obligatoire pour signaler vos intentions et recevoir un avis de circulation avant de décoller.

On a informé M. Taylor qu'on lui imposait une amende de 250 $ payable à Transports Canada le ou avant le 12 janvier 1999. On l'a aussi informé que si le montant total de l'amende n'était pas parvenu à ladite date, le Tribunal de l'aviation civile en serait informé et demanderait qu'il comparaisse pour entendre les faits qui lui étaient reprochés, d'où l'objet de cette audience en révision.

L'AUDIENCE EN RÉVISION

Quelques jours avant le début de l'audience, le greffe du Tribunal m'a informé que, pour des raisons personnelles, M. R. J. Taylor ne pouvait comparaître personnellement. La veille de l'audience, nous avons reçu une déclaration assermentée de M. Taylor qui se lisait comme suit :

Je suis un pilote détenant une licence d'hélicoptère depuis plus de 30 ans et n'ai jamais eu ni accident, ni incident. J'ai effectué des vols dans 10 provinces et 8 pays et j'ai atterri dans plusieurs centaines d'aéroports. Le 31 juillet 1998, j'ai pris le contrôle du CF-NEG d'un autre pilote et j'ai passé la matinée à placer ses pièces d'entretien et à vérifier l'appareil soigneusement, étant donné qu'il n'y avait pas de mécanicien. Il s'agissait de mon premier jour de vol pour Saskatchewan Forestry. Dans le courant de l'après-midi, lors de quatre vols, environ une demie douzaine de fois, je ne recevais rien dans mon casque d'écoute. À chacun des atterrissages, j'ai permuté mon casque d'écoute dans l'appareil, j'ai tenté de coupler et de découpler les fils à l'antenne et j'ai bricolé les prises d'écouteurs. Lors du dernier vol de la journée, il semble que les radios fonctionnaient en direction de Buffalo Narrows et j'ai capté Forestry, de même qu'une autorisation ATC.

Au décollage, j'ai demandé et reçu une autorisation de Forestry et, à travers une longue série de transmissions qui provenaient d'un autre aéronef, j'ai demandé une autorisation. Un des passagers m'a dit que j'avais une autorisation et j'ai présumé qu'on me l'avait donnée et qu'en raison des problèmes de casque d'écoute et de fils, je ne l'avais pas entendue. J'ai décollé en me tenant à l'écart de l'axe de la piste et j'ai dégagé la zone. Forestry n'a pas voulu que l'hélicoptère reparte de l'Île-à-la-crosse avant que le problème de radio ne soit résolu.

Après l'atterrissage, j'ai téléphoné à l'entreprise Canadian Territorial Helicopters et j'ai demandé de l'aide concernant les radios. À ce moment-là, nous avions découvert que le problème de la radio se situait uniquement sur la bande FM de la foresterie de Wulfsburg. Toutefois, les gens qui, à Calgary, réparent les radios de la compagnie étaient tous en congé pour la longue fin de semaine (jour férié provincial) et ne reviendraient que le mardi.

Enfin, à Pelican Narrows, on m'a dit de programmer à nouveau les 2 fréquences de veille et de brancher la fréquence de veille et la fréquence principale en même temps. Je ne connaissais pas cette façon de procéder auparavant, étant donné que la fréquence de veille est une radio interne distincte. Nous avons finalement découvert que la radio principale était défectueuse seulement lors de la réception. Toutefois le 31 juillet, il n'était pas certain qu'il s'agissait d'un problème de casque d'écoute ou du dispositif combinatoire des radios ou des antennes.

Le 20 août, lors de votre conversation téléphonique avec Joe Barr de CTH, il n'a pas mentionné qu'il y avait des problèmes majeurs de radio à ce moment-là, même s'il le savait. Vous avez fait la vérification de la compagnie les 29 et 30 septembre et on m'a téléphoné à Norway House pour me dire de ne pas revenir avant le 1er octobre. Ils ne voulaient probablement pas que vous me parliez. À la fin de la saison, j'était heureux d'être le seul pilote contractuel de longue distance qui ne quittait pas dans la controverse en passant par la Commission du travail.

Tenez-vous des statistiques sur les compagnies aéronautiques, sur leurs litiges devant la Commission du travail et sur le roulement de leurs pilotes?

LA PREUVE

L'agent chargé de présenter le cas pour Transports Canada était M. Eckhard Dittbrenner. M. Dittbrenner est inspecteur de l'Application de la loi de Transports Canada, région des Prairies et du Nord. Après s'être présenté, il a fait un bref historique du dossier et a ensuite appelé son premier témoin, M. Greg Holbrook.

La preuve de M. Holbrook

M. Holbrook a dûment été assermenté. Sur demande, il nous a informé qu'il était inspecteur de l'Application de la loi de Transports Canada. Au cours de son témoignage, M. Holbrook a fait référence à neuf pièces. Certaines de ces pièces confirmaient le fait que l'hélicoptère en question portait une immatriculation canadienne, avait été piloté par M. Taylor le jour en question, etc., etc. La pièce M-4 traitait de la question de la fréquence obligatoire (MF). On y expliquait que la MF était une fréquence VHF mentionnée dans le Canada Air Pilot ou dans le Supplément de vol-Canada servant aux aéronefs équipés de radio utilisés dans une zone MF. On y trouvait un extrait du RAC qui se lit comme suit :

Procédures de compte rendu MF au départ

602.100. Le commandant de bord d'un aéronef VFR ou IFR en partance d'un aérodrome non contrôlé qui se trouve à l'intérieur d'une zone MF doit :

a) avant de s'engager sur la surface de décollage, signaler ses intentions concernant la procédure de départ;

b) avant le décollage, s'assurer, par radiocommunications et par observation visuelle, qu'il n'y a pas de risque de collision avec un autre aéronef ou véhicule au moment du décollage;

c) après le décollage, signaler la sortie du circuit d'aérodrome.

Parmi les autres pièces se trouvaient des photographies aériennes de l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows et une transcription des transmissions radio qui ont eu lieu entre les services de vol de Regina et les aéronefs utilisés dans le voisinage de l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows, incluant l'hélicoptère piloté par M. Taylor.

Après la fin du témoignage de M. Holbrook, M. Dittbrenner a appelé son deuxième témoin, M. G. Busch.

Le témoignage de M. Busch

Sur demande, M. Busch nous a informé qu'il travaillait pour NAV Canada, à titre de spécialiste de l'information de vol. Il était actuellement en poste à Regina (Saskatchewan) et il y est depuis les trois dernières années. Il a confirmé que le jour en question, soit le 31 juillet 1998, il travaillait lorsque les faits reprochés ont eu lieu.

Au cours de son témoignage, M. Busch a confirmé que, le jour en question, M. Taylor a communiqué avec la radio de Regina en indiquant qu'il était à 13 milles au nord-est de l'aéroport de Buffalo Narrows. Il a aussi confirmé que peu de temps après, M. Taylor a signalé qu'il effectuait une approche finale et il a demandé à celui-ci de confirmer une fois descendu mais il n'a plus rien entendu de sa part jusqu'à ce qu'au cours d'une autre transmission, on lui indique que l'hélicoptère de M. Taylor était de nouveau en vol.

À cette étape de l'audience, M. Dittbrenner a demandé la permission, laquelle lui a été accordée, de faire entendre un enregistrement sur bande magnétique des événements qui ont eu lieu le jour en question. Après avoir écouté toute la bande, il était évident qu'il s'agissait d'un enregistrement véridique et pertinent des événements auxquels on avait fait allusion auparavant.

À la suite du témoignage de M. Busch, l'inspecteur Dittbrenner a eu l'occasion de faire un plaidoyer final. Il a soumis que, selon l'opinion du ministre, il y avait une preuve irréfutable que M. Taylor n'avait pas communiqué avec la radio de Regina lorsque son hélicoptère a atterri. De plus, selon l'opinion du ministre, il existe une preuve irréfutable selon laquelle M. Taylor n'avait pas demandé une autorisation de décollage avant d'entreprendre son trajet de Buffalo Narrows à l'Île-à-la-Crosse. Il a fait référence à l'affidavit de M. Taylor dans lequel ce dernier déclarait qu'il pensait qu'un de ses passagers avait entendu la radio de Regina émettre une autorisation de décollage, ce qui explique pourquoi il a poursuivi sa route vers sa destination. Il a conclu qu'il ne s'agissait pas d'une raison acceptable et que, si tel était le cas, M. Taylor avait fait preuve d'un manque de discipline aéronautique.

M. Dittbrenner a conclu en faisant référence à la prétention de M. Taylor concernant les problèmes qu'il avait eus avec ses radios durant presque toute la journée en question. Il a affirmé qu'il ne s'agissait pas d'une excuse acceptable parce que, si tel était le cas, pour quelle raison M. Taylor ne l'a-t-il pas consigné au carnet de route sous la rubrique «  entretien  » et, plus particulièrement à la section «  défectuosités  » à la date en question après avoir terminé son vol. Par sa présentation de la pièce M-7 (une copie du carnet de route de l'hélicoptère C-FNEG, notamment des vols effectués le 31 juillet 1998), M. Dittbrenner a confirmé le fait que M. Taylor n'a pas indiqué que les radios ne fonctionnaient pas bien dans le carnet de route.

Enfin, M. Dittbrenner s'est prononcé sur les sanctions. Il a souligné que le type d'infraction pour laquelle M. Taylor était poursuivi pouvait entraîner une sanction jusqu'à 1 000 $. Une première infraction de ce type entraînait habituellement une sanction de 250 $, ce qui constitue la peine qu'on exige de M. Taylor. Il a insisté pour que je confirme la peine de 250 $.

DÉCISION

Après une étude attentive de toutes les informations présentées à l'audience en révision, je confirme la décision du ministre d'imposer une amende de 250 $ à M. Taylor parce qu'il a contrevenu à l'alinéa 602.100b) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien, le 31 juillet 1998.

Dr David Ahmed
Conseiller
Tribunal de l'aviation civile