Decisions

TATC File No. P-3133-41
MoT File No. EMS 054533

TRANSPORTATION APPEAL TRIBUNAL OF CANADA

BETWEEN:

Catherine Martyn, Applicant

- and -

Minister of Transport, Respondent

LEGISLATION:
Aeronautics Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. A-2, s. 7.7
Canadian Aviation Regulations, SOR/96-433, section 103.03, subsections 202.01(1) and 605.03(1)


Review Determination
Sandra Lloyd


Decision: June 7, 2006

The applicant has contravened CAR 103.03 and the $250.00 penalty assessed is upheld. The applicant has contravened CAR 605.03(1) as alleged in count 2 and the $250.00 penalty is upheld. The applicant did not contravene CAR 202.01(1) as alleged and the $500.00 total penalty assessed is dismissed. The applicant did not contravene CAR 605.03(1) as alleged in count 1 and the $250.00 penalty is dismissed. The total penalty of $500.00 is to be made payable to the Receiver General for Canada and must be received by this Tribunal within thirty-five days of receipt of this determination.

A review hearing on this matter was held Wednesday, March 8, 2006 at Robson Square in Vancouver, British Columbia at 10:00 hours.

BACKGROUND

The applicant Ms. Martyn is the registered owner of Canadian registered aircraft Beech C-50 Twin Bonanza C-GVCZ ("VCZ"). Pursuant to a Notice of Suspension dated June 23, 2004, the Minister of Transport (the "Minister") suspended VCZ's Certificate of Airworthiness ("C of A") due to a number of maintenance defects. The applicant did not return the C of A to the Minister as required.

Subsequently the Minister issued to the applicant a Notice of Assessment of Monetary Penalty (the "Notice") dated March 23, 2005 assessing monetary penalties as follows:

1) $250.00 for contravening section 103.03 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations (CARs);

2) $250.00 for each of two counts alleging contraventions of CAR 202.01(1);

3) $250.00 for each of two counts alleging contraventions of CAR 605.03(1);

for a total penalty of $1,250.00.

By letter dated April 18, 2005, Ms. Martyn requested a Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada ("TATC") review of the Notice.

LAW

Section 103.03 of the CARs:

103.03 Where a Canadian aviation document has been suspended or cancelled, the person to whom it was issued shall return it to the Minister immediately after the effective date of the suspension or cancellation.

Section 4.1 of the Aeronautics Act:

4.1 Every person who commits an act or omission outside Canada that if committed in Canada would be a contravention of a provision under this Part shall be deemed to have committed a contravention of the provision under this Part and may be proceeded against and punished in the place in Canada where the person is found as if the contravention had been committed in that place.

Subsection 8.4(1) of the Aeronautics Act:

8.4 (1) The registered owner of an aircraft may be proceeded against in respect of and found to have committed an offence under this Part in relation to the aircraft for which another person is subject to be proceeded against unless, at the time of the offence, the aircraft was in the possession of a person other than the owner without the owner's consent and, where found to have committed the offence, the owner is liable to the penalty provided as punishment therefor.

Subsection 202.01(1) of the CARs:

202.01 (1) Subject to subsection (2), no person shall operate an aircraft in Canada unless its marks are visible and are displayed

(a) in the case of a Canadian aircraft, in accordance with the requirements of the Aircraft Marking and Registration Standards; and

(b) in the case of an aircraft registered in a foreign state, in accordance with the laws of that foreign state.

Subsection 605.03(1) of the CARs:

605.03 (1) No person shall operate an aircraft in flight unless

(a) a flight authority is in effect in respect of the aircraft;

(b) the aircraft is operated in accordance with the conditions set out in the flight authority; and

(c) subject to subsections (2) and (3), the flight authority is carried on board the aircraft.

Subsection 19(1) of the TATC Act:

Costs

19. (1) The Tribunal may award any costs, and may require the reimbursement of any expenses incurred in connection with a hearing, that it considers reasonable if

(a) it is seized of the matter for reasons that are frivolous or vexatious;

(b) a party that files a request for a review or an appeal and does not appear at the hearing does not establish that there was sufficient reason to justify their absence; or

(c) a party that is granted an adjournment of the hearing requested the adjournment without adequate notice to the Tribunal.

EVIDENCE

Although Ms. Martyn was notified of the TATC hearing she did not attend nor send anyone to represent her.

Transport Canada inspector Brent Wallace testified that in June 2004, he received a telephone call from the Federal Aviation Administration ("FAA") in Washington State advising that complaints had been received about the maintenance status of VCZ. Mr. Wallace understood that VCZ was at Skagit Regional Airport ("Skagit Airport") in Washington.

Mr. Wallace went to the Skagit Airport to inspect the aircraft. There he met the pilot of VCZ, Jim Martyn, who is the applicant's husband. Mr. Martyn advised Mr. Wallace that VCZ was at Wes Lupien Airport ("Lupien Airport"), also in Washington State. Lupien Airport is also known as Oak Harbor Airport, with identifier 76S. A chart of the area shows that the straight line distance between Skagit and Lupien Airports is about 17 miles. Mr. Wallace proceeded to Lupien Airport to inspect VCZ there.

Mr. Wallace did an external inspection and noted a number of defects which he recorded and photographed. A number of these photographs were submitted as evidence at the hearing. Many defects were evident.

Mr. Wallace drafted a Letter of Notification of aircraft defects as well as a Notice of Suspension of VCZ's C of A. These documents were served on Ms. Martyn on June 25, 2004 at 18:35 local time.

Mr. Wallace said he made several unsuccessful attempts to contact Ms. Martyn to get the C of A returned and to ensure the aircraft was not flown.

Mr. Wallace interviewed persons associated with Skagit and Lupien Airports including Mr. Joe Clonan, Mr. Peter Morgan, and Mr. Thomas C. Downey, and obtained written statements from them about VCZ.

Mr. Peter Morgan is a contractor at the Lupien Airport who testified that he is very familiar with VCZ. He saw the aircraft being fuelled on Friday, June 25, 2004. He did not see it at the airport again after Friday night at about 17:00 hours.

Witness Mr. Thomas Downey is an aircraft mechanic for the U.S. Department of Transport. He has a hangar at Lupien Airport and is also familiar with VCZ. He testified that he saw VCZ at Lupien Airport at about 17:00 hours on Friday, June 25, 2004 and noted that it was gone the next morning.

Mr. James Hultgrien is an FAA inspector. He took photos of VCZ at Skagit Airport on June 28, 2004, which he e-mailed to Mr. Wallace and which he identified at the hearing.

Mr. Clonan's written statements were submitted as evidence at the hearing. At the time he gave the statements, Mr. Clonan was an airport attendant at Skagit Airport. One of Mr. Clonan's statements says that he saw VCZ at Skagit Airport on June 28, 2004. The other says that he had observed the aircraft on numerous occasions at Skagit Airport and saw it flying over Lake Samish on July 11, 2004. Mr. Wallace said he believed Mr. Clonan's statement that he saw VCZ flying on July 11, 2004 because Mr. Clonan told him he was very familiar with the aircraft and it is a unique aircraft.

Mr. Steve Ray is a Transport Canada inspector. He had interviewed Mr. Joe Clonan by telephone to confirm the written statements that Mr. Clonan had given to Mr. Wallace. Mr. Ray said that Mr. Clonan also told him that he was very familiar with VCZ, had seen VCZ at Skagit Airport on June 28, 2004, and had seen it in flight on July 11, 2004.

Mr. Clonan is no longer employed at Skagit Airport and his whereabouts are unknown. Therefore it was not possible for him to be called as a witness at the hearing.

Mr. Ray confirmed that Mr. Wallace had made multiple unsuccessful attempts to contact Ms. Martyn. He also confirmed that VCZ's C of A had not been returned.

DISCUSSION

The evidence proves on a balance of probabilities that the applicant Ms. Martyn contravened CAR 103.03 as alleged, by failing to return VCZ's C of A to the Minister.

The evidence does not prove that the applicant contravened either count of CAR 202.01(1) as alleged because:

1) there is no evidence that the aircraft was operated in Canada; and

2) section 4.1 of the Aeronautics Act does not apply because at no relevant time was Ms. Martyn found in Canada. Rather, the evidence shows that she is resident in Washington State. Each time the Minister served her, they did so in Washington State, and she did not attend the hearing in Canada.

The evidence does not prove that the applicant contravened CAR 605.03(1) on or about June 26, 2004 as alleged. The Notice of Suspension of VCZ's C of A was served on Ms. Martyn at 18:35 hours on June 25, 2004. Witnesses testified that they last saw the aircraft at Lupien Airport at about 17:00 hours that day. One witness saw the aircraft being fuelled that afternoon at Lupien Airport. There is no proof that VCZ departed Lupien Airport after 18:35 hours to fly the 17 miles to Skagit Airport. It is quite possible that VCZ departed Lupien Airport for Skagit Airport after 17:00 hours but prior to 18:35 hours on June 25, 2004.

A written statement of Mr. Clonan obtained by Mr. Wallace, which Mr. Ray confirmed by evidence of a telephone interview that he had with Mr. Clonan, shows that VCZ flew on July 11, 2004. Although that evidence is hearsay evidence, on its face it appears to be valid. The aircraft involved is unique in its appearance. The Minister was unable to locate the witness to ask him to attend the hearing. The written statement and the evidence of the telephone interviews with Mr. Clonan were uncontested at the hearing. I accept them as proof, on a balance of probabilities, that VCZ flew on July 11, 2004.

COSTS

The Minister filed at the hearing a written motion for costs.

Section 19(1) of the TATC Act provides that the Tribunal may award costs, and may require the reimbursement of any expenses incurred in connection with a hearing, that it considers reasonable if a party that files a request for a review does not appear at the hearing and does not establish that there was sufficient reason to justify their absence.

As stated above, Ms. Martyn requested the hearing by letter dated April 18, 2005. In that letter she stated reasons for her request. However, she did not attend the hearing nor send a representative on her behalf.

At the hearing, the onus is on the Minister to prove the offences alleged. The awarding of costs is at the discretion of the Tribunal and I decline the Minister's motion for costs in this matter.

DETERMINATION

I uphold the Minister's finding that the applicant contravened CAR 103.03 as alleged and confirm the $250.00 penalty assessed. I also uphold the Minister's finding that the applicant contravened CAR 605.03(1) on July 11, 2004 and confirm the $250.00 penalty assessed.

The evidence does not prove the two allegations that the applicant contravened CAR 202.01(1). Therefore, I cancel the $500.00 total penalty assessed as a result of those allegations.

The evidence does not prove that the applicant contravened CAR 605.03(1) on or about June 26, 2004 as alleged. Therefore, I cancel the $250.00 assessed as a result of that allegation.

The total penalty payable by the applicant is therefore reduced from $1,250.00 to $500.00.

June 7, 2006

Sandra K. Lloyd
Member
Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada

Décisions

Dossier no P-3133-41 (TATC)
Dossier no EMS 054533 (MdT)

TRIBUNAL D'APPEL DES TRANSPORTS DU CANADA

ENTRE :

Catherine Martyn, requérant(e)

- et -

Ministre des Transports, intimé(e)

LÉGISLATION:
Loi sur l'aéronautique, L.R.C. 1985, c. A-2, art. 7.7
Règlement de l'aviation canadien, DORS/96-433, article 103.03 et paragraphes 202.01(1) et 605.03(1)


Décision à la suite d'une révision
Sandra Lloyd


Décision : le 7 juin 2006

TRADUCTION

La requérante a contrevenu à l'article 103.03 du RAC et l'amende de 250 $ est maintenue. La requérante a contrevenu au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC tel qu'allégué au chef d'accusation 2, et l'amende de 250 $ est maintenue. La requérante n'a pas contrevenu au paragraphe 202.01(1) du RAC tel qu'allégué et l'amende totale de 500 $ est annulée. La requérante n'a pas contrevenu au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC tel qu'allégué au chef d'accusation 1, et l'amende de 250 $ est annulée. L'amende totale de 500 $ est payable au Receveur général du Canada et doit parvenir au Tribunal dans les trente-cinq jours suivant la signification de la présente décision.

Une audience en révision relative à l'affaire en rubrique a été tenue le mercredi 8 mars 2006 à 10 h, au Robson Square à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique).

HISTORIQUE

La requérante, Mme Martyn, est la propriétaire enregistrée d'un aéronef immatriculé au Canada, soit un Beech C-50 Twin Bonanza, immatriculé C-GVCZ (VCZ). En vertu d'un avis de suspension en date du 23 juin 2004, le ministre des Transports (le ministre) a suspendu le certificat de navigabilité (CdN) de l'aéronef VCZ en raison d'un certain nombre de défectuosités reliées à la maintenance. La requérante n'a pas retourné le CdN au ministre tel que requis.

Par la suite, le ministre a délivré un avis d'amende pour contravention (l'avis) en date du 23 mars 2005 à la requérante lui indiquant que les amendes suivantes lui étaient imposées :

1) le montant de 250 $ pour avoir contrevenu à l'article 103.03 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien (RAC);

2) le montant de 250 $ pour chacun des deux chefs alléguant des contraventions au paragraphe 202.01(1) du RAC;

3) le montant de 250 $ pour chacun des deux chefs alléguant des contraventions au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC;

soit une amende totale de 1 250 $.

Par lettre en date du 18 avril 2005, Mme Martyn a demandé une révision de l'avis au Tribunal d'appel des transports du Canada (TATC).

LA LOI

L'article 103.03 du RAC se lit comme suit :

103.03 Lorsqu'un document d'aviation canadien est suspendu ou annulé, le titulaire doit le retourner au ministre immédiatement après la date de la prise d'effet de la suspension ou de l'annulation.

L'article 4.1 de la Loi sur l'aéronautique se lit comme suit :

4.1 Quiconque est auteur à l'étranger d'un fait—acte ou omission—qui, survenu au Canada, constituerait une contravention à une disposition de la présente partie ou de ses textes d'application, est réputé avoir commis cette contravention. Il peut être poursuivi et puni au lieu du Canada où il se trouve comme si la contravention y avait été commise.

Le paragraphe 8.4(1) de la Loi sur l'aéronautique se lit comme suit :

8.4 (1) Lorsqu'une personne peut être poursuivie en raison d'une infraction à la présente partie ou à ses textes d'application relative à un aéronef, le propriétaire enregistré peut être poursuivi et encourir la peine prévue, à moins que, lors de l'infraction, l'aéronef n'ait été en possession d'un tiers sans le consentement du propriétaire.

Le paragraphe 202.01(1) du RAC se lit comme suit :

202.01 (1) Sous réserve du paragraphe (2), il est interdit d'utiliser un aéronef au Canada à moins qu'il ne porte des marques visibles, apposées conformément :

a) aux Normes sur le marquage et l'immatriculation des aéronefs, dans le cas d'un aéronef canadien;

b) aux lois de l'État d'immatriculation, dans le cas d'un aéronef immatriculé dans un État étranger.

Le paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC se lit comme suit :

605.03 (1) Il est interdit d'utiliser un aéronef en vol, à moins que les conditions suivantes ne soient respectées :

a) une autorité de vol à l'égard de l'aéronef est en vigueur;

b) l'aéronef est utilisé conformément aux conditions énoncées dans l'autorité de vol;

c) sous réserve des paragraphes (2) et (3), l'autorité de vol est transportée à bord de l'aéronef.

Le paragraphe 19(1) de la Loi sur le Tribunal d'appel des transports du Canada se lit comme suit :

Dépens

19. (1) Le Tribunal peut condamner l'une des parties aux dépens et exiger d'elle le remboursement de toute dépense engagée relativement à l'audience qu'il estime raisonnables dans les cas où :

a) il est saisi d'une affaire pour des raisons frivoles ou vexatoires;

b) le requérant ou l'appelant a, sans motif valable, omis de comparaître;

c) la partie qui a obtenu un ajournement de l'audience lui en avait fait la demande sans préavis suffisant.

LA PREUVE

Bien que Mme Martyn ait été avisée de l'audience du TATC, elle ne s'est pas présentée et elle n'a envoyé personne pour la représenter.

Brent Wallace, inspecteur de Transports Canada a témoigné qu'en juin 2004, il a reçu un appel téléphonique de la Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) de l'État de Washington l'avisant que des plaintes ont été reçues au sujet de l'état de maintenance de l'aéronef VCZ. M. Wallace a compris que l'aéronef VCZ était à l'aéroport régional de Skagit (aéroport de Skagit) à Washington.

M. Wallace s'est rendu à l'aéroport de Skagit pour procéder à une inspection de l'aéronef. Sur place, il a rencontré le pilote de l'aéronef VCZ, Jim Martyn, le mari de la requérante. M. Martyn a informé M. Wallace que l'aéronef VCZ était à l'aéroport Wes Lupien (aéroport Lupien), situé également dans l'État de Washington. L'aéroport Lupien est aussi connu sous le nom de l'aéroport Oak Harbor et son identificateur est 76S. Une carte de la région montre que la distance en ligne droite entre les aéroports de Skagit et Lupien est d'environ 17 milles. M. Wallace s'est dirigé vers l'aéroport Lupien pour procéder à l'inspection de l'aéronef VCZ sur place.

M. Wallace a fait une inspection externe et il a constaté un certain nombre de défectuosités qui ont été consignées au dossier et photographiées. Un certain nombre de ces photographies ont été présentées en preuve à l'audience. Plusieurs défectuosités étaient évidentes.

M. Wallace a rédigé une lettre d'avis concernant des défectuosités de l'aéronef de même que l'avis de suspension du CdN de l'aéronef VCZ. Ces documents ont été signifiés à Mme Martyn le 25 juin 2004 à 18 h 35 (heure locale).

M. Wallace a dit qu'il avait fait plusieurs tentatives infructueuses en vue de communiquer avec Mme Martyn pour que le CdN soit retourné et pour s'assurer que l'aéronef ne soit pas utilisé.

M. Wallace a interrogé des personnes associées aux aéroports de Skagit et Lupien, notamment Joe Clonan, Peter Morgan et Thomas C. Downey. Il a obtenu des déclarations écrites au sujet de l'aéronef VCZ de leur part.

M. Morgan est entrepreneur à l'aéroport Lupien et il a témoigné qu'il connaissait bien l'aéronef VCZ. Il a vu le ravitaillement de l'aéronef le vendredi 25 juin 2004 mais il ne l'a pas vu celui-ci à l'aéroport par la suite, soit après vendredi soir, vers 17 h.

Le témoin, M. Downey, est mécanicien d'aéronefs pour le ministère des Transports des États-Unis. Il utilise un hangar à l'aéroport Lupien et, lui aussi, connaissait bien l'aéronef VCZ. Il a témoigné qu'il a vu l'aéronef VCZ à l'aéroport Lupien, vers 17 h, le vendredi 25 juin 2004 et il a constaté que l'aéronef était parti le lendemain matin.

James Hultgrien est inspecteur de la FAA. Il a pris des photographies de l'aéronef VCZ, à l'aéroport de Skagit le 28 juin 2004. Il les a fait parvenir par courriel à M. Wallace et les a authentifiées à l'audience.

Les déclarations écrites de M. Clonan ont été présentées en preuve à l'audience. À l'époque où il a fait ces déclarations, M. Clonan était préposé à l'aéroport de Skagit. Dans une de ses déclarations, M. Clonan affirme qu'il a vu l'aéronef VCZ à l'aéroport de Skagit le 28 juin 2004. Dans l'autre déclaration, il affirme qu'il a aperçu l'aéronef à diverses reprises à l'aéroport de Skagit et qu'il l'a vu survoler le lac Samish le 11 juillet 2004. M. Wallace a dit qu'il croyait la déclaration de M. Clonan attestant qu'il a vu l'aéronef VCZ voler le 11 juillet 2004 parce que M. Clonan lui a dit qu'il était très familier avec cet aéronef et qu'il s'agit d'un aéronef unique.

Steve Ray est inspecteur pour Transports Canada. Il avait interrogé M. Clonan par téléphone pour confirmer les déclarations écrites remises par M. Clonan à M. Wallace. M. Ray a dit que M. Clonan lui avait dit qu'il connaissait bien l'aéronef VCZ, qu'il l'avait vu voler à l'aéroport de Skagit le 28 juin 2004 et qu'il l'avait vu en vol le 11 juillet 2004.

M. Clonan ne travaille plus à l'aéroport de Skagit, et le lieu où il se trouve n'est pas connu. Il n'a donc pas été possible de l'appeler comme témoin à l'audience.

M. Ray a confirmé que M. Wallace avait fait de multiples tentatives infructueuses pour communiquer avec Mme Martyn. Il a de plus confirmé que le CdN de l'aéronef VCZ n'avait pas été retourné.

DISCUSSION

La preuve montre sur la prépondérance des probabilités que la requérante, Mme Martyn, a contrevenu à l'article 103.03 du RAC, tel qu'allégué, en omettant de retourner le CdN de l'aéronef VCZ au ministre.

La preuve ne démontre pas que la requérante a contrevenu à l'un ou l'autre chef liés au paragraphe 202.01(1) du RAC, tel qu'allégué, parce que :

1) il n'y a pas de preuve que l'aéronef a été utilisé au Canada;

2) l'article 4.1 de la Loi sur l'aéronautique ne s'applique pas vu que Mme Martyn n'a été trouvée au Canada à aucun moment qui nous intéresse. La preuve démontre plutôt qu'elle est résidente de l'État de Washington. À chaque fois que le ministre lui a signifié un avis, il l'a fait dans l'État de Washington et elle n'a pas comparu à l'audience au Canada.

La preuve ne démontre pas que la requérante a contrevenu au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC, le ou vers le 26 juin 2004, tel qu'allégué. L'avis de suspension du CdN de l'aéronef VCZ a été signifié à Mme Martyn à 18 h 35, le 25 juin 2004. Les témoins ont témoigné qu'ils ont vu l'aéronef pour la dernière fois à l'aéroport Lupien, vers 17 h ce jour-là. Un témoin a vu le ravitaillement de l'aéronef cet après-midi-là à l'aéroport Lupien. Il n'y a aucune preuve que l'aéronef VCZ a quitté l'aéroport Lupien après 18 h 35 pour parcourir 17 milles jusqu'à l'aéroport de Skagit. Il est fort possible que l'aéronef VCZ ait quitté l'aéroport Lupien pour l'aéroport de Skagit après 17 h, mais avant 18 h 35, le 25 juin 2004.

Une déclaration écrite de M. Clonan obtenue par M. Wallace, ce que M. Ray a confirmé en déposant la preuve qu'il a eu une entrevue téléphonique avec M. Clonan, montre que l'aéronef VCZ a volé le 11 juillet 2004. Bien que cette preuve soit une preuve par ouï-dire, elle semble valide à sa face même. L'aéronef dont il est question est unique par son apparence. Le ministre a été incapable de retracer le témoin pour lui demander d'assister à l'audience. La déclaration écrite et la preuve des entrevues téléphoniques avec M. Clonan n'ont pas été contestées à l'audience. Je les accepte en preuve, selon la prépondérance des probabilités, pour attester que l'aéronef VCZ a volé le 11 juillet 2004.

DÉPENS

À l'audience, le ministre a présenté une requête écrite concernant les dépens.

L'article 19(1) de la Loi sur le Tribunal d'appel des transports du Canada prévoit que le Tribunal peut accorder des dépens et peut exiger le remboursement de toutes dépenses engagées relativement à l'audience qu'il estime raisonnables lorsqu'une partie qui a fait une demande de révision ne comparaît pas à l'audience et qu'il n'y a pas de raison suffisante pour justifier son absence.

Tel que susmentionné, Mme Martyn a demandé une audience par lettre le 18 avril 2005. Dans cette lettre, elle a indiqué les motifs de sa demande. Toutefois, elle n'a pas comparu à l'audience et elle n'a envoyé personne pour la représenter.

À l'audience, il incombe au ministre de prouver les infractions alléguées. Le Tribunal a le loisir d'accorder les dépens ou non, et je décline la requête du ministre pour les dépens dans cette affaire.

DÉCISION

Je maintiens la conclusion du ministre que la requérante a contrevenu à l'article 103.03 du RAC, tel qu'allégué, et je maintiens l'amende de 250 $ imposée. Je maintiens de plus la conclusion du ministre que la requérante a contrevenu au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC le 11 juillet 2004 et je maintiens l'amende de 250 $ imposée.

La preuve ne démontre pas que la requérante a contrevenu au paragraphe 202.01(1) du RAC tel qu'allégué. J'annule donc l'amende totale de 500 $ imposée en raison de ces allégations.

La preuve ne démontre pas que la requérante a contrevenu au paragraphe 605.03(1) du RAC le ou vers le 26 juin 2004, tel qu'allégué. J'annule donc l'amende de 250 $ imposée en raison de cette allégation.

L'amende totale payable par la requérante est donc réduite de 1 250 $ à 500 $.

Le 7 juin 2006

Me Sandra K. Lloyd
Conseillère
Tribunal d'appel des transports du Canada