Decisions

CAT File No. Q-1762-33
MoT File No. NAP6504-PU389984-31595

CIVIL AVIATION TRIBUNAL

BETWEEN:

Minister of Transport, Applicant

- and -

Luc Boucher, Respondent

LEGISLATION:
Aeronautics Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. A-2, s. 7.7
Canadian Aviation Regulations, SOR/96-433, s. 201.01(2)(b), 404.03, 602.01, 602.29(1)(d)(iii), 602.96(3)(c)


Review Determination
Michel Larose


Decision: January 27, 2000

TRANSLATION

Under the circumstances, with respect to an agreement between the parties, the Tribunal respects its terms and confirms that Mr. Luc Boucher committed eight contraventions of the Canadian Aviation Regulations, that a ninth contravention (#6) is repealed by the Minister of Transport and that the penalty is decreased from $5,250 to $4,250. The penalty shall be made payable to the Receiver General for Canada and must be received by the Civil Aviation Tribunal within 15 days of service of this determination.

A Review Hearing on the above matter was held Friday, January 21, 2000 at 13:00 hours, at the Municipal Court of Montreal, in Montréal, Quebec.

PREAMBLE

The member welcomed the participants and introduced those who were accompanying him.

I read the review hearing notice and before asking details on the case, I explained the rules of procedure by specifically stressing on the fact that the applicant, the Minister of Transport, has the burden of proof based on the preponderance of probability, and this, for each of the nine offences alleged in regard to five different sections of the Civil Aviation Regulations (CARs).

Given this, I asked the parties if there were any preliminary motions to be presented or if they have come to an understanding prior to this review hearing.

Both parties informed me that in fact they had come to an agreement on January 20, 2000.

BACKGROUND

This agreement (exhibit R-1) reads as follows:

MINISTER OF TRANSPORT, Applicant

- and -

LUC BOUCHER, Respondent

ADMISSION OF THE PARTIES:

  • Count #6 indicated in Appendix A of the Notice of Assessment dated January 10, 1999 [sic] [January 19] is repealed.
  • The total amount of the penalty is now $4,250.

UMBERTO TAMBORRIELLO, for the Minister of Transport

 LUC BOUCHER

ADMISSIONS OF LUC BOUCHER:

I, Luc Boucher, the undersigned, admit the following:

  • I plead guilty to [all] eight counts [indicated] in Appendix A of the Notice of Assessment dated January [19], 1999.

LUC BOUCHER

This agreement followed the Notice of Assessment of Monetary Penalty and its Appendix A dated January 19, 1999 signed by Mr. Justin Bourgault. For better understanding, the Tribunal reproduced the two aforementioned documents in extenso.

NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF MONETARY PENALTY

Pursuant to section 7.7 of the Aeronautics Act, the Minister of Transport has decided to assess a monetary penalty on the grounds that you have contravened sections 602.29(1)(d)(iii), 201.01(2)(b), 404.03, 602.01 and 602.96(3)(c) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

See APPENDIX A

The provision(s) mentioned above has(have) been designated pursuant to section 103.08 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations, and the procedures regarding penalties established in sections 7.7 to 8.2 of the Aeronautics Act apply.

The amount of $5,250 shall be paid in full, by February 22, 1999, to the Regional Manager of Enforcement at the address provided above. The payment may be made in the form of cash, a money order or certified cheque to the order of the Receiver General for Canada.

The payment shall be accepted as settlement of the penalty imposed. Proceedings cannot be taken against you afterwards for the same contravention pursuant to Part I of the Act.

If the penalty is not paid by February 22, 1999, a copy of this notice shall be sent to the Civil Aviation Tribunal. The Tribunal will summon you to appear before it to hear the allegations against you. You shall have the right, in accordance with fairness and natural justice, to present evidence and to make observations regarding the alleged offence before the Tribunal makes its determination.

The Civil Aviation Tribunal has prepared a booklet entitled Guide for Applicants which can be obtained from the registrar.

JUSTIN BOURGEAULT FOR THE MINISTER OF TRANSPORT

[...]

date – date

January 19, 1999

file no. – no. de dossier :

NAP6504-PU389984-31595

name – nom :

Luc Boucher

SCHEDULE – A

On or about September 26, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you used the aforementioned aircraft without a placard affixed to a surface in plain view of any occupant seated at the flight controls which states, THIS AEROPLANE IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS/CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ, contrary to section 602.29(1)(d)(iii) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $250

On or about November 21, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you used the aforementioned aircraft without a placard affixed to a surface in plain view of any occupant seated at the flight controls which states, THIS AEROPLANE IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS/CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ, contrary to section 602.29(1)(d)(iii) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $250

On or about September 26, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you used the aforementioned aircraft without an aircraft identification plate attached in a position near the pilot seat where it is readily visible, contrary to section 201.01(2)(b) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $250

On or about November 21, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you used the aforementioned aircraft without an aircraft identification plate attached in a position near the pilot seat where it is readily visible, contrary to section 201.01(2)(b) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $250

On or about September 26, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you piloted the aforementioned aircraft without holding a valid medical certificate, contrary to section 404.03 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $1,000

On or about November 21, 1998, at Chambly, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you piloted the aforementioned aircraft without holding a valid medical certificate, contrary to section 404.03 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $1,000

On or about September 26, 1998, at Richelieu, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you performed a dangerous manoeuvre by cutting in front of ultra-light aircraft C-IFEI, piloted by your brother, Sylvain Boucher, while he was [starting his climb] taking off, contrary to section 602.01 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $1,000

On or about November 21, 1998, at Richelieu, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you [performed] a dangerous manoeuvre by cutting in front of an aircraft, type C172, to execute a touch-and-go while the aircraft [started] its take-off run, contrary to section 602.01 of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $1,000

On or about November 21, 1998, at Richelieu, in the capacity of pilot-in-command on ultra-light aircraft type COSMOS, registered as C-IEHQ, you performed a touch-and-go without complying with regulatory circuit procedures, contrary to section 602.96(3)(c) of the Canadian Aviation Regulations.

PENALTY: $250

THE LAW

According to five different sections of the CARs: sub-paragraph 602.29(1)(d)(iii) :

Hang Glider and Ultra-light Aeroplane Operation

602.29 (1) No person shall operate a hang glider or an ultra-light aeroplane:

[...]

(d) unless the aircraft is equipped with:

[...]

(iii) where the aircraft is an ultra-light aeroplane, a placard that is affixed to a surface in plain view of any occupant seated at the flight controls and that states, "THIS AEROPLANE IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS/CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ";

[...]

paragraph 201.01(2)(b):

Aircraft Identification Plates

201.01 (1) No person shall operate an aircraft in flight unless there is an aircraft identification plate attached to the aircraft in accordance with this Subpart.

(2) Subject to subsection (3), where a person manufactures an aircraft or is an aircraft owner that obtains an authorization referred to in subsection (6), the manufacturer or aircraft owner, as the case may be, shall attach to the aircraft an aircraft identification plate that contains the information required by subsection (4):

[...]

(b) in the case of an ultra-light aeroplane, in a position near the pilot seat where it is readily visible; and

[...]

section 404.03:

Requirement to Hold a Medical Certificate

404.03 No person shall exercise or attempt to exercise the privileges of a permit, licence or rating unless the person holds a valid medical certificate of a category that is appropriate for that permit, licence or rating, as specified in section 404.10.

section 602.01:

Reckless or Negligent Operation of Aircraft

602.01 No person shall operate an aircraft in such a reckless or negligent manner as to endanger or be likely to endanger the life or property of any person.

and paragraph 602.96(3)(c):

General

602.96 [...]

(3) The pilot-in-command of an aircraft operating at or in the vicinity of an aerodrome shall:

[...]

(c) make all turns to the left when operating within the aerodrome traffic circuit, except where right turns are specified by the Minister in the Canada Flight Supplement or where otherwise authorized by the appropriate air traffic control unit;

In light of this established fact, I want to be sure, as a member of the Tribunal, that the respondent, Mr. Luc Boucher, did in fact sign this agreement knowingly and that his rights are respected.

Responding to the questions of the Tribunal, Mr. Boucher confirmed:

  1. that he was not under any pressure;
  2. that he does not want to lose his permit;
  3. that he does not want to go to "prison";
  4. that he realizes the situation could have been more serious for his own safety and that of others;
  5. that he does not entirely agree with the wording of some of the allegations against him, but that he did in fact commit the offences. On this topic, he added that there had been business conflicts and he felt he was being watched by competitors;
  6. that he was very sorry for his actions and had the intention of mending his ways.

On behalf of the Minister of Transport, through his representative Mr. Tamborriello, a document (exhibit R-2) was submitted to the Tribunal. This document, Chapter 11 ? Table of Sanctions,[1] was filed and a copy was given to Mr. Boucher and the amounts of penalties imposed were in conformance with the following guidelines:

602.29(1)(d)
$250 X 2 =
$500
201.01(2)(b)
$250 X 2 =
$500
404.03  
$1 000
602.01
$1 000 X 2 =
$2 000
602.96(3)(c)  
$250
     
   
Total : $4 250

However, the Tribunal recognized that a second offence in contravention of the CARs, in the matter of paragraphs 602.29(1)(d), 201.01(2)(b) and section 602.01 would have merited respective penalties of from $500 to $2,500, from $500 to $2,500 and from $2,500 to $12,500, according to the guidelines in the Table of Sanctions recommended by Transport Canada (June 1999 – R-2). However, since there was an agreement between the parties mentioned above, the Tribunal respected the terms.

CONCLUSION

Under the circumstances, with respect to this agreement between the parties, the Tribunal confirms the fact that Mr. Boucher committed eight contraventions of the Canadian Aviation Regulations, that a ninth contravention (#6) is repealed by the Minister of Transport and that the amount of the penalty is decreased from $5,250 to $4,250.

Michel Larose, M.D.
Member
Civil Aviation Tribunal


[1] Aviation Enforcement Procedures Manual, Second Edition – June 1999 (TP 4751E).

Décisions

Dossier no Q-1762-33 (TAC)
Dossier no NAP6504-PU389984-31595 (MdT)

TRIBUNAL DE L'AVIATION CIVILE

ENTRE :

Ministre des Transports, requérant(e)

- et -

Luc Boucher, intimé(e)

LÉGISLATION:
Loi sur l'aéronautique, L.R.C. 1985, c. A-2, art. 7.7
Règlement de l'aviation canadien, DORS/96-433, art. 201.01(2)b), 404.03, 602.01, 602.29(1)d)(iii), 602.96(3)c)


Décision à la suite d'une révision
Michel Larose


Décision : le 27 janvier 2000

Dans les circonstances, en regard d'une entente entre les parties, le Tribunal en respecte les termes et confirme le fait que M. Luc Boucher a commis huit infractions au Règlement de l'aviation canadien, qu'une neuvième infraction (# 6) est révoquée par le ministre des Transports et que le montant de l'amende est ramené de 5 250 $ à 4 250 $. Cette amende sera payable au receveur général du Canada et devra parvenir au Tribunal l'aviation civile dans les 15 jours suivant la signification de cette décision.

Une audience en révision relative à l'affaire en rubrique a été tenue le vendredi 21 janvier 2000 à 13 h, dans les locaux de la Cour municipale de Montréal, province de Québec.

PRÉAMBULE

Le conseiller souhaite la bienvenue aux participants et présente les personnes qui l'accompagnent.

Je lis l'avis d'audience en révision et avant de faire préciser l'objet du litige, j'explique les règles de procédure en insistant particulièrement sur le fait que la partie requérante, soit le ministre des Transports, a le fardeau d'établir la preuve selon la prépondérance des probabilités, et ce, pour chacune des neuf infractions reprochées en regard de cinq articles différents du Règlement de l'aviation canadien (RAC).

Ceci étant, je m'enquiers auprès des parties s'il y a des motions préliminaires à être présentées ou encore si des ententes ont été conclues préalablement à cette audience en révision.

C'est alors que les deux parties m'informent qu'effectivement une entente a été conclue entre eux, le 20 janvier 2000.

HISTORIQUE

Cette entente (pièce R-1) est ainsi libellée :

MINISTÈRE DES TRANSPORTS, requérant

- et -

LUC BOUCHER, intimé

ADMISSION DES PARTIES :

  • L'accusation #6 indiquée sur l'annexe A de l'avis d'amende du 10 janvier 1999 [sic] [19 janvier] est révoquée.
  • Le montant total de l'amende est maintenant de 4 250 $.

UMBERTO TAMBORRIELLO, pour le Ministre des transport

LUC BOUCHER

ADMISSIONS DE LUC BOUCHER :

Je, soussigné Luc Boucher admets le suivant :

  • Je plaide coupable sur [tous] les autres huit chefs d'accusations [indiqués] sur l'annexe A de l'avis d'amende du [19] janvier 1999.

LUC BOUCHER

Cette entente faisait suite à l'avis d'amende pour contravention et son annexe A en date du 19 janvier 1999, sous la signature de M. Justin Bourgault. Pour une plus grande compréhension, le Tribunal tient à reproduire in extenso les deux documents précités :

AVIS D'AMENDE POUR CONTRAVENTION

En vertu de l'article 7.7 de la Loi sur l'aéronautique, le ministre des Transports a décidé de vous imposer une amende parce que vous avez contrevenu aux articles 602.29(1)d)(iii), 201.01(2)b), 404.03, 602.01 et 602.96(3)c) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

Voir ANNEXE A

La ou les dispositions ci-dessus a(ont) été désignée(s) en vertu de l'article 103.08 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien, et les procédures relatives aux amendes établies aux articles 7.7 à 8.2 de la Loi sur l'Aéronautique s'appliquent.

La somme de 5250 $ doit être versée au complet, d'ici le 22 février, 1999, au gestionnaire régional de l'Application de la loi à l'adresse indiquée ci-dessus. Le paiement peut être fait au comptant, par mandat ou par chèque visé à l'ordre du receveur général du Canada.

Le paiement sera accepté en règlement de l'amende imposée; aucune poursuite ne pourra être intentée par la suite contre vous pour la même infraction en vertu de la Partie I de la Loi.

Si l'amende n'est pas payée d'ici le 22 février 1999, une copie de cet avis sera envoyée au Tribunal de l'aviation civile. Le Tribunal vous assignera à comparaître devant lui pour entendre les faits qui vous sont reprochés. Vous aurez le droit, en toute équité et selon la justice naturelle, de présenter des éléments de preuve et de faire des observations ayant trait à la présumée infraction avant que le Tribunal prenne sa décision.

Le Tribunal de l'aviation civile a préparé un livret intitulé Guide des requérants que vous pouvez obtenir du greffier.

JUSTIN BOURGEAULT POUR LE MINISTRE DES TRANSPORTS

[...]

date - date

Le 19 janvier 1999

file no. - no. de dossier :

NAP6504-PU389984-31595

name - nom :

Luc Boucher

SCHEDULE - A

Le ou vers le 26 septembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez utilisé le dit avion lorsque celui-ci n'était pas muni d'une affiche apposée à une surface qui est à la vue des personnes aux commandes de vol et indiquant que « CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ/THIS AIRCRAFT IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS » contrairement à l'article 602.29(1)d)(iii) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 250 $

Le ou vers le 21 novembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez utilisé le dit avion lorsque celui-ci n'était pas muni d'une affiche apposée à une surface qui est à la vue des personnes aux commandes de vol et indiquant que « CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ/THIS AIRCRAFT IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS » contrairement à l'article 602.29(1)d)(iii) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 250 $

Le ou vers le 26 septembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez utilisé le dit avion alors qu'aucune plaque d'identification d'aéronef n'était fixée à l'aéronef à un endroit bien en vue près du siège du pilote contrairement à l'article 201.01(2)b) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 250 $

Le ou vers le 21 novembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez utilisé le dit avion alors qu'aucune plaque d'identification d'aéronef n'était fixée à l'aéronef à un endroit bien en vue près du siège du pilote contrairement à l'article 201.01(2)b) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 250 $

Le ou vers le 26 septembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez piloté le dit avion sans être titulaire d'un certificat médical valide contrairement à l'article 404.03 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 1 000 $

Le ou vers le 21 novembre 1998, à Chambly, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez piloté le dit avion sans être titulaire d'un certificat médical valide contrairement à l'article 404.03 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 1 000 $

Le ou vers le 26 septembre 1998, à Richelieu, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez effectué une manoeuvre dangereuse en coupant devant l'avion ultra-léger C­-IFEI, piloté par votre frère Sylvain Boucher, alors que celui-ci [amorçait sa montée] au moment du décollage, contrairement à l'article 602.1 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 1 000 $

Le ou vers le 21 novembre 1998, à Richelieu, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez [effectué] une manoeuvre dangereuse en coupant devant un avion de type C172 pour exécuter un posé-décollé alors que celui-ci [amorçait] sa course au décollage contrairement à l'article 602.01 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 1 000 $

Le ou vers le 21 novembre 1998, à Richelieu, en tant que pilote commandant de bord de l'avion ultra-léger de type COSMOS immatriculé C-IEHQ, vous avez effectué un posé-décollé sans vous conformer aux procédures de circuit réglementaires contrairement à l'article 602.96(3)c) du Règlement de l'aviation canadien.

AMENDE : 250 $

LA LOI

Selon cinq articles différents du RAC, soit le sous-alinéa 602.29(1)d)(iii) :

Ailes libres et avions ultra-légers

602.29 (1) Il est interdit d'utiliser une aile libre ou un avion ultra-léger :

[...]

d) à moins que l'aéronef ne soit muni de ce qui suit :

[...]

(iii) dans le cas d'un avion ultra-léger, une affiche apposée à une surface qui est à la vue des personnes aux commandes de vol indiquant « CET AVION EST UTILISÉ SANS CERTIFICAT DE NAVIGABILITÉ/THIS AEROPLANE IS OPERATING WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE OF AIRWORTHINESS »;

[...]

l'alinéa 201.01(2)b) :

Plaques d'identification d'aéronef

201.01 (1) Il est interdit d'utiliser un aéronef en vol sans qu'une plaque d'identification d'aéronef soit fixée à l'aéronef conformément à la présente sous-partie.

(2) Sous réserve du paragraphe (3), le constructeur ou le propriétaire d'un aéronef qui obtient l'autorisation visée au paragraphe (6) doit fixer à l'aéronef une plaque d'identification d'aéronef qui porte les renseignements exigés au paragraphe (4), à l'endroit suivant :

[...]

b) dans le cas d'un avion ultra-léger, à un endroit bien en vue près du siège pilote;

[...]

l'article 404.03 :

Obligation d'être titulaire d'un certificat médical

404.03 Il est interdit à toute personne d'exercer ou de tenter d'exercer les avantages d'un permis, d'une licence ou d'une qualification, à moins qu'elle ne soit titulaire d'un certificat médical valide de la catégorie propre au permis, licence ou qualification, telle qu'elle est précisée à l'article 404.10.

l'article 602.01 :

Utilisation imprudente ou négligente des aéronefs

602.01 Il est interdit d'utiliser un aéronef d'une manière imprudente ou négligente qui constitue ou risque de constituer un danger pour la vie ou les biens de toute personne.

et l'alinéa 602.96(3)c) :

Généralités

602.96 [...]

(3) Le commandant de bord qui utilise un aéronef à un aérodrome ou dans son voisinage doit :

[...]

c) exécuter tous les virages à gauche quand l'aéronef est utilisé à l'intérieur du circuit d'aérodrome, sauf lorsque les virages à droite sont précisés par le ministre dans le Supplément de vol-Canada ou sauf autorisation contraire de l'unité de contrôle de la circulation aérienne compétente;

Devant cet état de fait, je veux bien m'assurer, en tant que conseiller du Tribunal, que l'intimé, soit M. Luc Boucher, a bien signé cette entente en toute connaissance de cause et que ses droits sont respectés.

Ainsi donc, répondant aux questions du Tribunal, M. Boucher affirme :

  1. qu'il n'a subi aucune pression;
  2. qu'il ne veut pas perdre son permis;
  3. qu'il ne veut pas faire de « prison »;
  4. qu'il reconnaît que sa situation aurait pu être plus grave pour sa propre sécurité et celle des autres;
  5. qu'il n'est pas tout à fait d'accord avec le libellé de certaines infractions reprochées, mais qu'en fait, il les a commises. À ce sujet, il ajoute qu'il y avait eu des chicanes d'entreprises et qu'il se sentait surveillé par des compétiteurs;
  6. qu'il regrettait énormément les gestes posés et avait la ferme intention de s'amender.

Quant au ministre des Transports, par l'intermédiaire de son représentant M. Tamborriello, un document (pièce R-2) est soumis au Tribunal. Ce document, soit Chapter 11 - Table of Sanctions,[1] fut déposé et copie remise à M. Boucher et le montant des amendes imposées s'avère conforme à ces lignes directrices :

602.29(1)d)
250 $ X 2 =
500 $
201.01(2)b)
250 $ X 2 =
500 $
404.03  
1 000 $
602.01
1 000 $ X 2 =
2 000 $
602.96(3)(c)  
250 $
     
   
Total : 4 250 $

Cependant, le Tribunal réalise qu'une deuxième infraction pour manquement au RAC, relativement aux alinéas 602.29(1)d), 201.01(2)b) et à l'article 602.01 aurait mérité respectivement des amendes de 500 $ à 2 500 $, de 500 $ à 2 500 $ et de 2 500 $ à 12 500 $, selon les lignes directrices du Tableau des sanctions recommandées par Transports Canada (juin 1999 - R-2). Mais, puisqu'il y a eu entente entre les parties susmentionnées, le Tribunal en respecte les termes.

CONCLUSION

Dans les circonstances, en regard de cette entente, le Tribunal confirme le fait que M. Luc Boucher a commis huit infractions au Règlement de l'aviation canadien, qu'une neuvième infraction (# 6) est révoquée par le ministre des Transports et que le montant de l'amende est ramené de 5 250 $ à 4 250 $.

Michel Larose, m.d.
Conseiller
Tribunal de l'aviation civile


[1] Aviation Enforcement Procedures Manual, Second Edition - June 1999 (TP 4751E).